Silly String

by Travis Orbin

supported by
  • Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

     $4 USD  or more




I began composing ‘Silly String’ back in 2009 while in Sky Eats Airplane. We had parted ways with our vocalist and were holding auditions whilst writing 'The Sound of Symmetry'; it was at this time that I wrote "Watchpork", "From Riches to Rags", and "Lollygag (Clown Nose)". Then, while on tour in 2010, I instigated the seeds for both "Big Dogs" and "Hold On". I didn't compose again until the Fall of 2012 after I had decided to record 'Projects', and ended up completing the closing tune of said EP; it was at this time that I finished "Big Dogs", "Hold On" and composed "Desensitization".

I decided to record the drums for "Watchpork" in the Fall of 2012 to release as a single. I hired Pete Peterson to record the bass guitar parts and to do VST production. It was released on 04MAY2013. Due to session recording, touring, life obligations, etc., I didn't get to tracking the drums for the other five tunes until September/October of 2013 (I also tracked the 'Projects' drums concurrently).

I knew I wanted Pete Peterson on board to continue mixing and for the VST portions of the EP. Initially, I had some great players lined up to bring the live instrumentation to life, but for various reasons they didn't pan out. I didn't focus again on scouting for talent until after 'Projects' was released in September of 2014. Once this motley crew was in place, everyone turned their tracks over and Pete P worked up some mixes. Eventually, when they were dialed in, my good buddy/associate Justin Bonfini mastered it.


released July 7, 2015

Travis Orbin - Drum set
Greg Loman - Guitar & Bass on 1
Evan Opitz - Guitar on 2
Alex Quaglieri - Guitar on 3 & 4
Adam Edgemont - Guitar on 5
Conner Green - Bass on 2-5
Pete Peterson - Bass on 6
Music composed by Travis Orbin
Additional bass guitar arrangements on 2 by Conner Green
VST Production by Pete Peterson
Produced by Travis Orbin
Drums engineered by Travis Orbin of Woodshed Studios
Guitar, Bass & Drum editing by Travis Orbin
Drum mixing by Travis Orbin
Guitar & Bass on 1 engineered & re-amped by Gabriel Riccio at his home studio
Guitar on 2 engineered by Nick Nativo of The Nook
Guitar re-amping on 2 by Gabriel Riccio
Guitar on 3 & 4 engineered by Alex Quaglieri at his home studio
Guitar on 5 engineered by Adam Edgemont at his home studio
Bass on 2-5 engineered by Conner Green at his home studio
Bass on 6 engineered by Pete Peterson at his home studio
Mixed by Pete Peterson
Cover art by Travis Orbin
Mastered by Justin Bonfini



all rights reserved


feeds for this album, this artist


Travis Orbin Selbyville, Delaware

contact / help

Contact Travis Orbin

Streaming and
Download help