We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Silly String Redux

by Travis Orbin

Hold On 02:45
Big Dogs 02:48
Watchpork 03:02


This record is a remaking/reimagining of my 2015 EP ‘Silly String’, supplemented with a soundscape piece and the epic “Redux”. I re-tracked the drums for all six original tunes and enlisted Peter Ferry on orchestral percussion, Sophia Uddin on violin, and Rafael Trujillo on guitar to round out the lineup. The bass guitar tracks saw proper re-amping and I revamped the synth/VST production and added further sound design elements. “Redux” is based on a very similar experiment that I conducted for “35 Going on Infinity”—another extra-meaty tune that is on ‘Delectable Machinery’—and also includes Aaron Deal and Greg Greenberg. Please head to www.travisorbin.com for more information on this and all of my releases.


released June 5, 2020

· Travis Orbin - Drum set, Programming, Synthesizer, Voice
· Greg Loman - Guitar & Bass on 1
· Evan Opitz - Guitar on 2
· Rafael Trujillo - Guitar on 3, 4
· Adam Edgemont - Guitar on 5
· Conner Green - Bass on 2-5
· Pete Peterson - Bass on 6
· Gabriel Riccio - Piano on 6
· Sophia Uddin - 7-String Electric Violin on 5, 8-12
· Peter Ferry - Marimba & Vibraphone on 1-4, 6, 8-12
· Aaron Deal - Synthesizer on 8-12
· Greg Greenberg - Bass on 8-12
· Music composed by Travis Orbin
· Sound Design by Travis Orbin
· Produced by Travis Orbin
· Synth & VST Production by Travis Orbin
· Piano & Harpsichord VST Production on 6 by Gabriel Riccio
· Additional bass guitar arrangements on 2 by Conner Green
· Synthesizer arrangement on 8-12 by Aaron Deal
· Bass guitar arrangement on 8-12 by Greg Greenberg
· “Redux” intro and outro composed by Travis Orbin
· “Redux” marimba/vibraphone and 7-string electric violin parts by Peter Ferry and Sophia Uddin, and comped/edited/arranged by Travis Orbin
· Drum editing and mixing by Travis Orbin of Woodshed Studios
· Everyone engineered themselves and recorded at their respective home studios, except:
· Guitar and Bass on 1 engineered by Gabriel Riccio at his home studio
· Guitar on 2 engineered by Nick Nativo of The Nook
· Marimba & Vibraphone on 1-4, 6, 8-12 engineered by Gabriel Riccio at Decade Music Studios
· 7-string electric violin on 5, 8-12 engineered by Gabriel Riccio at his home studio
· Guitar re-amping on 1, 2, and bass guitar re-amping on 1 by Gabriel Riccio
· Bass guitar re-amping on 2-5, 8-12 by Anthony DiGiacomo of Deep Resonance Studio
· Mixed by Travis Orbin
· Mastered by Taylor Larson
· Cover Art by Travis Orbin

Thank you to my fans, friends, associates, and family; especially my parents for their perpetual support and my neighbors for putting up with all of the racket. Also, thank you to my endorsements: Pearl Drums, Zildjian Cymbals, Remo drumheads, Vic Firth drumsticks, RTOM drum accessories, Vratim drum shoes, the Hi-Hat Razer, and E-Pad! Practice Pads.


all rights reserved



Travis Orbin Selbyville, Delaware

For CDs and vinyl, head to my Big Cartel store.

contact / help

Contact Travis Orbin

Streaming and
Download help

Report this album or account

Travis Orbin recommends:

If you like Travis Orbin, you may also like: